Walk Around the Block

527371_407930089287911_2107670065_n

I haven’t made any new year’s resolutions.  I have promised myself to continue in my efforts to lose weight and be healthy.  I want to WALK in the Cooper River Bridge Walk this year.  It is a 10K walk/run in the spring across a large suspension bridge.  If that is going to happen, I need to start walking NOW.

I accomplished a lot last year.  I reached my biggest weight loss goal, but I need to move on to the next goal.  I found creative ways to exercise.  I took karate, I went to the gym, and went for walks on the beach with friends who made me work!

The holidays are over and it is time to accept reality.  Work, school,time for friends and family, and exercise are all part of my day to day life. I am ready to dive in and get to work….at least in theory.  I will let you know how it goes this next week.

Anyone facing a similar challenge?    How do you motivate yourself?

 

/

5 responses

  1. Weight loss, get back to my karate, training my son, working at least part time, writing?

    Like

  2. Oh reality. Reality has hit here about a week ago, but I’ve been too sick to be able to do anything besides eat well. haha Motivation… I like blogging and reading blogs like yours to see how other people are staying motivated and successful. 🙂 Healthy magazines, putting exercise as mandatory on my to-do list (except for right now because I’m sick)… How do you motivate yourself?

    Like

  3. I did the Cooper River Bridge walk/run way back when.Charleston is such a beautiful city. I’m originally from Spartanburg; so the trip there was relatively short.

    Like

  4. Cathy, I’ve been experiencing the same thing. I often need motivation, but it tends to come in stepping on the scale these days. I too had my biggest weight loss last year and I’m still working at it. I wish you all the best in your journey. Keep up the hard work.

    Like

  5. Cathy, I applaud your hard work. I too have experienced my biggest weight loss last year. I’m always looking for motivation, but often find it in stepping on the scale and being amazed at how far I’ve come. Keep it up.

    Like

What did you think?

