My Blog Award

This morning I found this comment on my blog.   Cathy, you have an Award! Come on over to my blog at http://samantha-stacia.blogspot.com and see what it’s all about. When I got mine, I thought of you to pass it onto!

Sweet.  I love awards.  I have received an award a couple of times that required me to list things about myself.   I completed it once but don’t know if readers will want to keep finding out my favorite concerts, colors, things I did in high school and so on.  But, this award was a bit different.  Someone thought my blog was worth sharing.   Thank you so much Samantha.  Her blog is My Paranormal Pen-Samantha Stacia.

(*My blog actually just went over 200 followers.)

The Liebster Blog Award is an award for blogs with under 200 followers. According to Samantha’s Blog, the word Liebster is German for “beloved” and that a blog nominated for it is “worth watching”. So, I appreciate the kind compliment of her giving me the award.

Now here are the rules to the award:

  1. If you are nominated for the award and accept it, then you have won!
  2. Thank the person who nominated you by linking back to their blog.
  3. Nominate 5 blogs with less than 200 followers.
  4. Let the nominees know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  5. Add the award image to your site (use an image widget to place at bottom/side of blog).

I don’t know if the blogs I am sharing have less than 200 followers.  I am taking a chance on this.

The first blog I want to share is Even A Girl Like MeA Preacher’s Kid… Prodigal Daughter… Sinner Saved by Grace… Redeemed…Recovered…Renewed   This is a blog by Joy Cannis.   Joy writes from the heart.  She is honest, funny, and passionate.  Her spirit comes through in her blog posts.  She shows such compassion and caring in her writing.

The next blog is My Story to Tell.  I met Melissa at Critical Incident training and knew she was someone I would like to know better.  Her blog shares her life in emergency services, as a wife and mother, and the honest story of her spiritual journey.

Then we have my friend Sonia.  She had a long running blog but has ended that one and started a new one called She Be Fierce.  Sonia’s first blog was about the journey  with her husband Gary and their baby girl Lydia who was born far too early.  She lived in NNICU for several month before coming home.  The blog tracked detailed the ups and downs of having a premie.   Sonia said, “After 3 years, it’s finally time to leave the preemie trauma behind.  The old blog really helped me heal.  The further away from the NNICU we got, the less pain, less guilt, less worry there seemed to be.”  Lydia is now a “cheeky, sassy, animated, dramatic, stubborn, fun-loving” little girl.

Both of my children have blogs.  My daughter just started sharing her blog Lory’s Share-A-Thon  and my son has had a blog  Ted The Third for a while.   Lory has always been creative.  She won the “Most Dramatic Award” in her senior year in high school.  She also loves photography.  Ted isn’t as active with blog right because he is writing a novel.  He is in the editing process now.  You will find him on Amazon at his author page  along with his first published work.

Last, but not least, is simply jan-a simple look at a not so simply life.   Jan actually shared my blog in her post today.  She did not know I had planned to write this particular blog.   She recently took a huge step in sharing her blog publically.  She probably would not like me telling you this, but I met her at church.  You see, she is the pastor there.  She is also a single mom to three amazing kids.  She writes from the heart and isn’t afraid to tackle any subject.  Her blog will make your laugh, think, and leave you wanting more.  She has motivated me and encouraged me in my writing.  I love having her in my life and know that I have found a best friend for life.

If any of these blogs here have over 200 followers, I apologize for assuming you had less than that!

9 responses

  1. Awesome!! So happy for you my friend!! thanks for sharing.. I cant believe your children have blogs.. that is so amazing.. keep up the good work.. must be one proud mamma!!

    Like

    1. Misty..I am proud. But I told my son that is was not nice to get something published before his Mom. LOL Thanks

      Like

  2. You’re a really amazing lady Cathy, if I gave awards you would be at the top of my list, congratulations!!! Much Love.

    Like

    1. Thank you Jeremy. I think you are pretty special too. I so should have put your blog on that list. Sending hugs your way!

      Like

  3. Yay for awards! Thanks! I definitely have less than 200 followers haha

    Like

  4. well done you deserve it, you send out a beautiful ripple

    Like

  5. Cathy! You make my heart happy! Thank you!
    And if anyone deserves every wonderful blogger award out there, it is you, my beautiful friend!
    Love and Light!

    Like

  6. Congratulations, Cathy.

    Like

  7. Thanks for the award! You are awesome and I love reading what you say!

    Like

What did you think?

