Introducing You to a Writer

I would like to introduce my friends,family, and fellow bloggers to a great blog written by my very good friend Jan Roberts Culpepper. She has been a closet writer for some time now but is ready to share her thoughtful, inspiring, and mostly honest writing with others. Please check out her blog and give her some encouragement!!!Add your thoughts here… (optional)

simplyjan

“I think I’ll just work on my book.”

That was my 8-year-old daughter’s response when I asked her what she was going to take to occupy herself while we were at the church office this afternoon. Her answer surprised me, but just a little. She’s always been my little reader/artist/writer.

“What’s the name of your book?”

Junie B. Jones Goes to Alaska. I’ve been working on it, but I’m not finished yet. It’s taking a long time. I’m gonna have to re-do it, too. This is my sloppy copy. It has lots of scratches in it. I’ll have to write it all over once I’m done.”

We talked a little longer about her writing project. Her plan is for her book to be ten chapters long. Each chapter will be seven pages. It’s okay if it’s full of mistakes right now. She will fix those later.

I was…

View original post 661 more words

2 responses

  1. Children have such a nice way of getting to their truth and reality.

    Like

  2. Just wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blogger Award and tell you that I really am enjoying your work. I was happy to take the opportunity to pass your blog on to the people that read mine. Keep sharing!
    http://www.magnoliabeginnings.org

    Like

What did you think?

