Can You Hear Me Now?

I am in the mountains of North Carolina at a Writer’s Retreat. The scenery is amazing. The peace and solitude brought about by the lack of television and having limited internet access has given me time to reflect. I keep hearing the same thing everywhere I turn: Be authentic and use your “voice.”

This morning I awoke to the beauty of the sunrise over the lake outside my room. As I left my room, I saw a flyer by the door. I have attached the picture here. I want to yell, “OK, I think I got it.”


Is there anything in your life that keep shouting out to you? Is there anything you are supposed to hear but keep pushing away?   Be sure to link back to this blog so I can hear your thoughts.

6 responses

  1. Still so jealous of you!! You know, I’ve always heard that coincidence is when God chooses to remain anonymous! 🙂 Hope you are having a blast!

    By the way, I’ve seen a little info on that Voice conference. Sounds pretty good!

    Like

  2. Yes The Voice conference does look interesting. I wish my life could be writing, traveling to great retreats and conferences, and playing.
    And yes, I don’t really believe in coincidence any longer. God’s anonymous voice is pretty dang loud at times.

    Like

  3. Someone is always talking. The question is are we listening.

    Like

  4. Your writer’s retreat sounds so nice. I’m trying to decide if I hear a ‘voice’ that I keep pushing away. It’s a really thought-provoking question!

    Like

  5. […] yesterdays post,  I talked about all the “coincidences” shouting out to me. reminded me that sometimes […]

    Like

What did you think?

