As Easy As ABC

I am leaving this morning for a couple of days in the mountains at a writer’s retreat.  I have a couple of blogs in process and will be sure to post while I am gone.

My friend Jan shared this on her blog.   She said, “Janet Oberholtzer suggested the following getting-to-know-me topic over at her blog: Because I Can.

It’s as easy as ABC to get to know someone new or to learn to know a friend better. So whether you’ve been here before or it’s your first visit… here are some facts about me.

A: Age: 60

B: Bed size: Queen

C: Chore you hate: Dusting

D: Dogs: Beauregard  He is a WestiePoo-West Highland White Terrier and Poodle Mix.

E: Essential start to your day:  Sonic Unsweet Tea with extra ice.  They have the best ice.

F: Favorite color: Blue or Green or a mix like Teal

G: Gold or silver: Silver

H: Height:  5’0”

I: Instruments that you can play: Took Piano lessons for years but can’t play well and took guitar lessons for a while as well

J: Job title: Non Profit Manager and Trainer

K: Kids: Teddy (39) Lory (35)  Step daughters Anita (26)and Erica (22)

L: Live: Charleston, SC

M: Mom’s name: Claudia (passed away in 2009)

N: Nicknames:  That is a very complicated question to answer.  Catrinka, Shrimp, Peanut, Katie, Casey, Flash, Floppy Ears

O: Overnight hospital stays: Twice for childbirth, once for miscarriage, once for DVT, once for Hysterectomy,

P: Pet peeve: When people take up two parking places

Q: Quote from a movie:   “Shall We Dance”   We need a witness to our lives. There’s a billion people on the planet… I mean, what does any one life really mean? But in a marriage, you’re promising to care about everything. The good things, the bad things, the terrible things, the mundane things… all of it, all of the time, every day. You’re saying ‘Your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go un-witnessed because I will be your witness’.”

R: Righty or lefty: Righty

S: Siblings:  One Brother, three half brothers  (Father’s kids) three half sisters ( two Father’s kids and one Mothers kid) and I am   oldest  of all of them.

T: Time you wake up: Around 6:30 am

U: Underwear: Usually—now you are gonna wonder!!

V: Vegetable you dislike: It would be easier to list vegetables I do like.

W: What makes you run late:  Almost never run late-if I do it is usually from traffic problems

X: X-rays:  Almost everything had been X-Rayed, MRI’ld, CT’ld, etc.

Y: Yummy food you make:  Enchiladas and Lasagna

Z: Zoo animals: Apes or Monkeys

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Your turn…

Play below or at your blog. Leave a link so I can get to know you, too!

12 responses

  1. Thanks for following my blog! I like the ABC format for getting to know someone. Maybe I can use it with kids in the school library or share it with a teacher…

    Like

  2. Hi Cathy! Thanks for the follow on http://www.stacyboegem.wordpress.com! I hope you enjoyed the writer’s retreat. I look forward to checking back in over here and seeing what you’re writing about!

    Like

    1. Thanks Stacy. I am looking forward to reading more of yours as well.

      Like

  3. Thanks Cathy for all the info on you. I hope you don’t mind if I lift these questions to close out my ABC series which has taken over a month to write.

    Like

  4. […] I have finished all 26 posts I thinkf a little fun and games are in order. I have taken my cue from Cathy’s Voice. You can play along too in the comments section or on your own […]

    Like

  5. What a great idea, saves thinking up things to say! Thanks for visiting my site and the follow, I’ll look forward to your comments and your future posts.

    Like

  6. themusings2012 | Reply

    That’s ingenious cathy, I may ‘borrow’ that, that’s quite brill!

    Like

    1. Feel free to borrow! Enjoy.

      Like

  7. HI Cathy, Thanks for visiting my blog today! I love company! Stop by for coffee anytime! 🙂

    Love your ABC blog…what a fun idea! I feel like I know you now! That format is prompting me to think outside the box about some other ideas, too. Thanks for the kickstart!

    Like

  8. Thank for following my blog, and feel free to come back any time.

    Like

  9. Glad you liked “new lease on life”: and hope other quips fit your interests and/or concerns, Cathy. Hope the writer’s conference was enlightening and productive. Thanks for liking a quip and for following my blog. Best to you, your blog, and all your creative endeavors.

    Like

What did you think?

